The Universe answers (in its own way…)

13 Apr

 

This is an update to the post I did last week hoping for a miracle for my son and daughter-in-law and their young family.  Here is an excerpt from the original post:

I believe in miracles and I need one for my son and daughter-in-law and their young family now… for the past 18 months, they have been living in a dilapidated three bedroom, 100 year old house in South St Petersburg, FL, and working with the landlord to fix it up.  … <but code enforcement prevailed…>

Here’s the rub – their out of town landlord sent them an eviction notice to vacate their home in 30 days and since they received the notice on March 16, they have been desperately seeking a house to rent   The problem is that with the glut of foreclosures and the scams (Nigerians are even involved in the rental property market and on Craigslist!!!) – the competition for scant rental properties is fierce.  They are reliable renters, solid upstanding citizens, who love their two children, and they can’t find a place to rent!  When they go to see a property, there are eight other couples lined up with impeccable credit scores and cash in hand.  Here’s where we need a miracle from the universe – this weekend:  their landlord have bulldozers on the property on Monday morning … New mothers and new families need to be able to take care of their children, not stressing out and competing for every new rental listing that comes up, and having an uncaring landlord calling them <daily> with eviction threats to ruin their credit.

The good news is that on Friday afternoon after I posted this, a property that they had seen in Bradenton phoned to say they could rent it! All weekend was spent moving them into their new surroundings. The new place is cute, eclectic, and in a great school district, so I am happy to say it all worked out. There was ultimate stress on Friday afternoon, the 11th hour so to speak, and I am relieved that they are now unpacking and settling in.

The Universe answers in its own way…

When I woke up today, I felt a bit deflated that the universe hadn’t answered the way I envisioned – I hoped that a new, lovely, out of this world property would emerge that they could move into on short notice.  And that didn’t happen.

But, then I paused to reflect – it DID answer!  I realized that the way the Universe (or God) answers our pleas is never the way we could have imagined.  Here’s how it answered (and I am grateful!):

– The place they were waiting to hear from (not their first choice and not in their first budget) is perfect for them – and the landlord did call in time for them to move in without having to move into a hotel temporarily. The new place is perfect – a good location, good school district, walking distance to various sites.

– We had portable units delivered last week for their items and worked all week to fill them up.  This is where we took action rather than waiting for the universe to deliver a delay to the eviction. Laws of attraction imply that you simply need to wish for results, while a new book Leveraging the Universe tells us that we need to do our part to set things up so the universe can hit our home runs! The storage facility worked with us to move the PODs on short notice on Saturday.

– Everything worked well:  the truck driver (for the PODs) accommodated us by coming back two hours later on Saturday afternoon when we weren’t yet done loading; we secured an enclosed truck to move my son’s plants (he is an arborist), and nothing got damaged. The universe worked with us to deliver a good solution.

The universe delivered me a bonus by letting me know (through the emails that others sent to me) that I am not totally alone in the world, and that my problems, however mundane, matter.  I had friends from other parts of the country (and in other countries) share the post with their networks.  Ultimately, there were no new properties or opportunities, but the support gave me a much needed emotional boost!

The Universe/ God is real…

I grew up with a fear ridden, you must be in a state of grace at all times, over-the-top hell and brimstone, staunch organized religious environment that relied (and still does) on guilt mongering, shame, and threats of eternal damnation to keep the fold herded.

I do not believe that there is a chosen religion (and a fraction of the world who are believers) who have a reserved place in heaven.  (Everyone, no matter their creed or beliefs has goodness, and no matter the “badge” of religion they wear, has equal opportunity in my books. I also believe that our souls are eternal (this life may be temporary, but I believe that our souls endure).  Moreover I believe that the universe/God is loving, giving, and available to us without limitation, in a way that others disappoint.

I believe in the Law of Abundance where whatever we dream can be ours, and I believe in the power of the Royal We (me, myself and I) to the exclusion of anyone else.  And why am I even bothering to tell you this (you might do as others before and use it against me!) – solely because this is MY TRUTH – and that matters.

Today I am grateful for the weekend that passed.  I am grateful for the answers from the universe to provide a way forward. I am grateful that universe provided results are always more than I can do myself.

Wishing you a great week!

Carol

 

2 Responses to “The Universe answers (in its own way…)”

  1. healthdemystified Thursday, April 19, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

    Hey Carol,

    Just wanted to personally let you know that I mentioned you in my most recent post at healthdemystified.com, because I just wanted to thank you for what you’ve done to both support my blog and inspire the world.

    I’ve also included a backlink over here to your blog, so that hopefully more people will be able to be inspired by your posts.

    -Eric

    • Carol Dekkers Saturday, April 21, 2012 at 12:46 am #

      Eric,

      Thanks for the mention and backlink! I love your blog and your writing – and I’d be happy to guest post/cross blog or whatever else makes sense!

      Wishing you continued growth as a writer and stellar success in your life!

      Carol

Leave a Reply

