The Guardian – Top Five Regrets of the Dying…

7 Apr

I read a powerful article today on this topic from the Guardian (UK) and wanted to share it with you.

For me, if I died today, I would most regret allowing the opinions of others to override my intuition, and taking to heart the barbed criticisms of how I should change for them.  At this point in my life, realizing that I am whole, complete and perfect just as I am is a wonderful thing!

What would be your answer to the question – if today was your last day, what would you regret?

Have a great weekend!

Carol

Click **Here** for the link if you cannot access the article above.

2 Responses to “The Guardian – Top Five Regrets of the Dying…”

  1. hollisnan Monday, April 9, 2012 at 8:00 am #

    If I died today, I would regret (1) not getting to see the Pitbull concert in Istanbul in June, (2) missing the flower shows going on over the next two months, like Sakura Matsuri (3) not cleaning up my paper clutter so my survivors will have to do that for me and their opinion of me might go (straight) down, (4) not having updated my will so that I could set up a scholarship fund in my parent’s names to honor their memory, and (5) wondering what would have happened tomorrow. Many regrets, but surprisingly little remorse >;-> !!!

    • Carol Dekkers Monday, April 9, 2012 at 8:48 am #

      Hollis, Great “bucket” list and one that you will be able to fulfill in the coming days. Wishing you a long, happy life!

      Carol

Leave a Reply

